Deleting Your Google Chrome Profile

After uninstalling Google Chrome, the browser leaves your profile information on your computer, which will  be useful for you when you wish to re-install Chrome in the future. If you want your profile to be deleted after uninstalling Google Browser, you’ve to delete it’s profile manually, here is how to do that.

Chrome has not deleted your profile because the information profile contains such as bookmarks, passwords and user preferences will be useful when you re-install the browser in future.

To delete the Google Chrome Profile

Go to “%USERPROFILE%\Local Settings\Application Data\Google\Chrome” in Windows XP/Vista/7 (use the Run command) and delete the “User Data” folder.

Related articles