Now when you visit Firefox download or support page with the same version installed on your computer, the page detects it and says you’re using the latest version of Firefox and asks ‘Give Firefox a tune up Refresh Firefox.. Or ‘Download a fresh copy’.
For more details, read Reset Prompt to appear before download or after re-install of the same Firefox version
You’ll see the same wording when you visit about:support or troubleshooting information page now, Yes! Reset name has been changed to Refresh. These changes came into effect with the release of Firefox 35.
What’s your take on this change? Are you going to use Refresh Firefox feature when needed? Let us know in the comments.
Please share this article