We’ve already covered how to remove ‘Move to Dropbox’ entry on the Windows Context menu (quite a long tutorial though), now Cloud backup provider Dropbox, itself providing that option in testing build 2.9.44.

New Dropbox Experimental Build Available with Streaming Sync feature

Disabling ‘Move to Dropbox’ context menu using a command line switch

1. Exit Dropbox using its tray icon.

2. Run Dropbox executable on the desktop by adding –move-to-dropbox=True switch.

3. Relaunch Dropbox by clicking on its icon start menu.

That’s it!,  Move to Dropbox context menu item has been disabled.

What Dropbox’s Auto Sign-In Installer is all about?

Don’t Want Smaller Installer?, Then Download Dropbox Offline Installer for Windows and Mac

If you’ve not found Dropbox shortcut on desktop, click on Start Menu>All Programs>Dropbox, right click on Dropbox and choose Send to>Desktop (create shortcut).

Now right click on Dropbox shortcut, select Properties and in the Target field after giving space add above mentioned switch.