If you’ve opened “Clear browsing data” dialog in Google Chrome and deleted browser’s history once in the past 24 hours. And when you open the Clear browsing data dialog once again in that 24 hour period, a message appears on top of  it to use incognito mode next time. Here is that message “Psst! Incognito mode (Ctrl +Shit+N) may come in handy next time”.

You can get clear browsing data dialog in Chrome quickly by using Ctrl+Shift+Del shortcut. And you may also want to know the meaning of already existed obliterate the following items from the beginning of time” option.

Chrome clear browsing data dialog showing message to use incognito mode thumb Psst! Incognito mode (Ctrl+Shift+N) may come in handy next time

We do think this message is valid and definitely reminding users to use incognito mode. Here Chrome team suggesting user to use private browsing mode offered in browser, instead of deleting browsing data again and again to protect your privacy. You can able to get this message on latest Chrome dev., channel. (Update: on stable version too).

Do you welcome this message in Chrome? Share with us in the comments.