With Instagram’s latest annoying terms of service in place this article tells how to download all your photos from Instagram site and then delete your account. If you’re a Instagram user and following the news recently you could’ve known that Instagram has changed their terms of service which allows them to use or sell your photos to advertisers without your consent and that too without even paying a single penny to you.

These Terms of Use comes into effect from January 16, 2013 onwards and there is no way to opt-out of this.

Give Instagram no chances! now what you can do is download all your photos by using service like Instaport and delete Instagram account, so that later you can upload those photos to another photo sharing site like Flickr.

instagram photo sharing service to use their users uploaded photos wiithout their permission thu Before Deleting Instagram account Download Your Photos First

Seconds paragraph under rights of Instagram terms says it all “ To help us deliver interesting paid or sponsored content or promotions, you agree that a business or other entity may pay us to display your username, likeness, photos (along with any associated metadata), and/or actions you take, in connection with paid or sponsored content or promotions, without any compensation to you”

What is Instaport?

“Instaport is a simple way to export or backup all your Instagram photos by downloading a single zip file.”

I. Downloading Instagram photos with Instaport

1. Visit Instaport site in your browser, sign into it with Instagram username and password

2. Select “Download .zip’’ file under choose export service

3. Click on “Start Export” to begin the download process.

II. Once you confirmed all photos are downloaded then delete all photos on Instagram.

III. Deleting Instagram account

Now visit the link https://instagram.com/accounts/remove/request/ in your browser and follow instructions on the screen.

Unless Instagram updates or modifies their Terms at present you’ve left with this option only to protect your photos and you need to know that once your account is deleted you can‘t create the same account at Instagram in future with same user name.

“When you delete your account, your photos, comments, likes, and friendships (everything) will be removed permanently and will not be recoverable. We cannot reactivate accounts. Additionally, you will not be able to sign up with the same username again.” Instagram help center page reads. [Via wired].