Recently Google enabled tabbed options menu for Google Chrome 10 dev version by default we’ve covered how to disable it, both Chrome 9 Beta and Chrome 10 dev versions both display  “ obliterate the following items from” “ the beginning of the time” terms for Clear Browsing Data menu, Under the Hood for Settings.

Obliterate the following items from the beginning of the time means clear everything in  the browsing history where “clear browsing data from this period : everything” is the old option, much easier to understand.

obliterate the following items from the begining of time

IMO Google made this quite harder for novice users to understand, even lot of users would search for dictionary to know the meaning of Obliterate. So when Google Chrome 9 stable version released when you see the above terms don’t feel strange.

Please share this article

Tweet | Submit to Reddit